Tuesday, April 21, 2015

The Hungry Tide

The Ajith Kumar - Yuvan Shankar Raja duo is back with ' Aegan' after the stupendous success of "Billa". The album consists of five songs and one repeat song. The first song " Hey Salaa" takes off with some roaring beats with Blaaze blazing all the way with his stunning rap. It has also been sung by Naresh Iyer and Mohamed Aslam. The next track is "Yahoo" sung by Suvi, Ujjaini, Sathyan, Ranjith and Naveen. A fresh, entertaining song with a good mix of pop and gaana, the lyrics of which will go down weel with college students. "Hey Baby", sung by Shankar Mahadevan, sounds similar to the "Jillendru Oru Kathal" song. Next in the list is "Odum Varayil" which stresses greatly upon freedom and the different aspects of life has been sung by Kay Kay and Bela Shende. The last song "Kichu Kichu" is completely different from the rest of the songs. The song begins with a soothing female chorus, followed by Vasundhra Das's mesmerising voice.

No comments:

Post a Comment